Call Us Today! (765) 966-4017

About Us

Who We Are

Christ Presbyterian Church was formed in 1985 as part of the Presbyterian Church in America. Since then, we have welcomed hundreds of friends and families through our doors to engage in Worship, Learning, Fellowship, and Outreach that challenges and transforms lives.

Our Core of Four

Worship

We are committed to providing meaningful and inspirational worship to honor God and encourage His people. Our preaching is based upon the Word and we seek to apply its truth.

Learning

We value and study the truth of God’s Word to deepen our understanding of who God is and what He has done for us in His Son, Jesus Christ.

Fellowship

No one is meant to face life or life’s problems alone. We are committed to building strong relationships to comfort, support, and encourage our members and friends.

Outreach

We believe that there is a very real source of hope for us, our families, our city, and our world. Jesus Christ lived, died, and lives again to replace fear with peace and restlessness with contentment. We desire to share this good news with those around us.

Meet Our Leaders

As a Presbyterian congregation, we are governed by the representative form of government where spiritually qualified men called Elders lead, encourage, and shepherd the church in obedience to Christ.

Our church is led by two boards of officers consisting of Elders and Deacons, who are elected by members of the church. The Elders are aided by the Deacons, who perform works of mercy and service in the church and the community.

Elders

Michael Allen, Moderator Pro Tem – email:  Michael.Allen@mprichmond.com

Thomas Deckard – email:  ThomasDeckard@synergyhomecare.com

Jon Ford, Vice Moderator – email:  JonFord36@comcast.net

Mark Harrington – email:  MarkHar12@aol.com

William Kehlenbrink – email:  William.KehlenbrinkJr@reidhospital.org

Jesse Owens – email:  JesseOwe@aol.com

Jim Roszell – email:  Jim.Roszell49@gmail.com

Ed Soots, Clerk of Session – email:  EdSoots@comcast.net

Deacons

Bob Foust – email:  RRFoust@comcast.net

Aaron Fredrick – email:  Fredrick16@gmail.com

John Gentry – email:  Gentry.J.M@gmail.com

Les Hunt – email:  Les.M.Hunt@gmail.com

Doug Miller, Deacon Secretary – email:  Miller7806@gmail.com

Staff

Michael Allen, Moderator Pro Tem – email:  Michael.Allen@mprichmond.com

Aaron Fredrick, Worship Song Leader – email:  Fredrick16@gmail.com

Jim Roszell, Maintenance Supervisor – email:  Jim.Roszell49@gmail.com

Olivia Patterson Reidy, Church Secretary – email:  Olivia@KnowingChrist.net

Beth Allen, Treasurer – email:  CPCTreasurer350@gmail.com

Learn more about the leaders of our church by contacting us at (765) 966-4017.

Formed in 1985 as part of the Presbyterian Church in America, our church is "Faithful to the Scriptures, True to the Reformed Faith and Obedient to the Great Commission."

From Sunday School to junior and adult ministries, all members of the family enjoy Christ Presbyterian Church.

We also support global missions.

Worship Service begins at 9:30 AM on Sundays.

Check out the program weekly on our website.

Stay in the know with Christ Presbyterian Church and receive emailed announcements and text alerts.

Contact the Church Office if you would like to be added to our Contact List!

Address

Christ Presbyterian Church
350 Henley Rd S
Richmond, IN 47374

w

Phone / Email

Hours

Monday - Friday:
9AM - 5PM